GLOBAL RESOURCES

 

 

A hub of all of the resources a Philadelphian needs to live, work, travel, and entertain like a global player!

 

 

           

 

           

 

           

 

 


  

Tourism

International groceries store in PHL
Look up the time anywhere in the world 
How to get an international driving permit/license
Listen to the pronunciation of places around the world, names of government officials, and global parties/organizations
Information on exchange rates (calculator, graphs averages) for 56 countries
Guide for value-added tax, goods and services tax, and sales tax in 109 countries
Travel guides and information
Information about cross-cultural etiquette. Organized by basics, information for business, and information for students
Information on required/suggested vaccines for international travel
Travel Alerts and Warnings
Weather and precipitation averages
Average daily temperatures
Emergency numbers abroad

 

 


Academia


Information about international insurance, international student loans, and furniture rentals
Guide to various international keyboards
How to type special characters and accents:

World Intellectual Property Organization standards
Statistics for Internet usage around the World

 


International Services


Look up the time anywhere in the world
Country codes for international calls
How to fax internationally
How to get an international driving permit/license
Essential phrases in 40 languages
FedEx shipping requirements and restrictions to and from international countries
UPS guide to international shipping

 



Culture


Listen to the pronunciation of places around the world, names of government officials, and global parties/organizations
Essential phrases in 40 languages
Information about cross-cultural etiquette. Organized by basics, information for business, and information for students
Holidays by country
Guide to various international keyboards
How to type special characters and accents:

Culture map
Social, Digital & Mobile 2014 Stats report and infographics
Statistics for Internet usage around the World 

 


Global Event Spaces

 

Our Members Locations:

 

• Reading Terminal Market
o Rick Nichols Room: http://www.readingterminalmarket.org/about-the-market/rick-nichols-room
• The Restaurant School at Walnut Hill College: http://www.walnuthillcollege.edu/Content1.aspx?cid=5.4
• Drexel University
o Paul Peck Alumni Center: http://www.drexel.edu/alumni/peck.asp
o Paul Peck Problem Solving and Research Building- Academic Bistro
• Free Library of Philadelphia: http://www.parkwaymuseumsdistrictphiladelphia.org/Museums-More/Members/3...
• International House of Philadelphia
o Ibrahim Theater: http://ihousephilly.org/private-event-space/ibrahim-theater
o South America Room: http://ihousephilly.org/private-event-space/south-america
o Australia Lounge: http://ihousephilly.org/private-event-space/australia-lounge
o North America Room: http://ihousephilly.org/private-event-space/north-america
o Asia Room: http://ihousephilly.org/private-event-space/asia
o Africa Room: http://ihousephilly.org/private-event-space/africa
o Europe Room: http://ihousephilly.org/private-event-space/europe
• Lauder Institute at University of Pennsylvania
• Lithuanian Music Hall Association:
o Grand ballroom: http://lithuanianmha.org/photo-gallery/grand-ballroom/
o Banquet hall: http://lithuanianmha.org/photo-gallery/banquet-hall/
o Club room: http://lithuanianmha.org/photo-gallery/club-room/
• Penn Museum
o Chinese Rotunda: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/chinese-rotunda.html
o Egypt Upper Gallery: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/upper-egyptian-gallery.html
o Egypt Lower Gallery: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/lower-egyptian-gallery.html
o Kintner Gallery: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/kintner-dietrich-galleries.html
o Widener Lecture Hall: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/widener-hall.html
o Warden Garden: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/warden-garden.html
o Stoner Coutyard: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/stoner-courtyard.html
o Mosaic Hall and Courtyard: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/mosaic-gallery-garden.html
o Harrison Auditorium: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/harrison-auditorium.html
o Rainey Auditorium: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/rainey-auditorium
o Pepper Mill Café: http://www.penn.museum/rent-the-penn-museum/museum-cafe.html
• Chamounix Mansion International Hostel and Meeting Center: http://www.philahostel.org/reservations.html
• National Constitution Center: http://constitutioncenter.org/facility-rentals/event-spaces-and-amenitie...
o Grand Hall Lobby
o Grand Hall Overlook
o Rooftop Terrace
o Delegate’s Café
o John C. Bogle Chairman’s Room
o F.M. Kirby Auditorium
o Private Dining Room
o Freedom Classroom
o Washington Seminar Room


Non-Member Spaces


• Bartram's Garden: http://www.bartramsgarden.org/plan-your-event/
• American Swedish Museum: http://www.swedishamericanmuseum.org/museuminfo/facilities.php
• Barnes Foundation: https://www.barnesfoundation.org/assets/public/PDFs/Special%20events%20b...
• Philadelphia Museum of Art: http://www.philamuseum.org/entertaining/
• Rodin Museum: http://www.philamuseum.org/entertaining/
• African American Museum: http://www.aampmuseum.org/facility-rental.html
• Asian Arts Initiative (http://asianartsinitiative.org/support/space-rental)
• Betsy Ross House (http://historicphiladelphia.org/betsy-ross-house/site-rental/)
• German Society of Pennsylvania (http://www.germansociety.org/rentals.html)
• Japanese House and Garden with Sakura Pavilion: http://www.shofuso.com/?page_id=86
• Independence Seaport Museum: http://www.phillyseaport.org/rentals
• National Museum of American Jewish History: http://www.nmajh.org/eventspace/
• Ukrainian League of Philadelphia: http://www.ukrainianleague.com/hall_rental.php