2022 Globy Awards Celebration


The Globys Awards is the leading distinguished occasion 

where outstanding individual accomplishments with international implications

are recognized and celebrated in six categories.




We are currently soliciting nominations for honorees for the 8th Annual Globys Awards on Monday December 12, 2022. 

We invite all GPA members to consider submitting award

nominations for exemplary condidates by Friday, July 15, 2022.


There are six award categories available for nominations:

1. Educational Leadership

2. Historical and Cultural Preservation Leadership

3. Community Leadership

4. Corporate Leadership

5. Lifetime Achievement 

6. Sustainable Development


If you find a category that fits someone you know and feel deserves recognition for their efforts and achievements,

please consider nominating them for that award. All of the nominations will be gathered and considered by the Globy Selection 

Committee which is comprised of GPA board members and leaders in the community.

Submit all solicitations to:

Zabeth Teelucksingh | [email protected]561-843-1050  

To learn more about former nominees, visit our past awardees page.



Interested in becoming a Sponsor for the 2022 Globy Awards that will be held in Philadelphia on December 12th?  

 For information regarding sponsorship or how to become a Sponsor, please contact:

Zabeth Teelucksingh | [email protected] | 561-843-1050  OR
Kathy Spencer | [email protected] | 610-999-6293


Globy Awards Selection Committee

Tiffany Chang Lawson, Deloitte Consulting LLP

Kosh Daphtary, Chemtech

Osagie Imasogie, Pheonix IP Ventures

Amid Ismail, Temple University 

Rob McNeill, Deloitte

Dianne Semingson, DLS International

John Smith, Global Philadelphia Association

Bill Sasso, Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young

Blane Stoddard, BFW Group

Zabeth Teelucksingh, Global Philadelphia Association

Omar Woodard, Results for America

Harold Yaffe, Global Philadelphia Association

To learn more about the Globys Awards, you can watch a short highlight video

from last year's celebration below.